Maine College of Health Professions
70 Middle Street, Lewiston, Maine 04240
phone: (207) 795-2840 email: admissions@mchp.edu

MCHP Calendar 2016-2017

Summer 2016 Session


May 2, Monday
Summer Semester Begins

May 30, Monday
Memorial Day No Classes

June 16, Thursday
First Year Student Orientation for All Fall Programs

June 25, Saturday
Summer Session 1 Ends  

June 27, Monday
Summer Session 2 Begins

July 4, Monday
Independence Day No Classes

July 6, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a "WP" or "WF" grade on the transcript (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive a failing grade of "F") 

August 20, Saturday
Summer Semester Ends 



Fall Semester 2016

August 15 – August 25
Introduction to Clinical Practice: Nuclear Medicine Technology, Nursing, and Radiologic Technology Students enrolled in CLP 100

August 29, Monday
Fall Semester Begins for Second Year Students and General Education Courses

September 5, Monday
Labor Day – No Classes

October 10 & 11, Monday & Tuesday

Fall Recess

October 24, Monday
Freshmen:  Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a "WP" or "WF" grade on the transcript (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive a failing grade of "F") 

October 30, Sunday 
Seniors and General Education Students:  Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a "WP" or "WF" grade on the transcript (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive a failing grade of "F") 

November 23 – 26, Wednesday – Saturday
Thanksgiving Recess

December 12 – 17, Monday – Saturday
Fall Semester examinations

December 17, Saturday
Fall Semester ends after all examinations 



Spring Semester 2017


January 9, Monday
Spring Semester Begins

February 20, Monday
President’s Day No Classes

March 6 - March 11, Monday - Saturday
Spring Recess

March 18, Saturday
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a "WP" or "WF" grade on the transcript (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive a failing grade of "F") 

April 24 – 29, Monday – Saturday
Spring Semester examinations

April 29, Saturday
Spring Semester ends after all examinations

May 6, Saturday
College Graduation Class of 2017